Voter’s Edge California
Conozca la información antes de votar.
Presentado por
League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
November 6, 2018 — Elección General de California

Ciudad de MillbraeCandidato para Consejo Municipal

Photo de Anne E. Oliva

Anne E. Oliva

4,474 votos (32.75%)Winning
Use tab to activate the candidate button. Use "return" to select this candidate. You can access your list by navigating to 'My Choices'.
Para obtener más información a fondo sobre este candidato, siga los enlaces de cada pestaña en esta sección. En la mayoría de los lectores de pantalla, puede presionar Regresar o Ingresar para entrar a una pestaña y leer el contenido.
El candidato(a) proporcionó información.
Agradezca al candidato por compartir su información en Voter’s Edge.

Mis 3 prioridades principales

  • BUILD economic strength & diversity
  • RESTORE the Recreation Center
  • ENSURE public safety



Profesión:Millbrae City Councilmember; Businessowner
Councilmember, Millbrae City Council — Cargo elegido (2013–current)


Notre Dame de Namur University B.S., Psychology (1982)


Councilmember Anne Oliva was elected to the Millbrae City Council in 2013 and served as Mayor in 2016. She was born and raised on the Peninsula and has lived in Millbrae for more than 20 years. Anne, a lifelong Realtor, is one of the owners of the family business, OMARSHALL, Inc. Real Estate. Anne serves on the Housing Endowment and Regional Trust (HEART) Board and the Sheriff’s Activities League (SAL) Board of Directors, and while serving on City Council is or has served on several committees including the Airport Land Use Committee, Airport Roundtable, Senior Advisory Committee, Technology Subcommittee, ABAG, and the Grand Blvd. Initiative Task Force.

Anne has been an active member of local, state, and national real estate associations for many years. She served on the SAMCAR Board of Directors for eight years and served as President in 2012.

Over her lifetime, she has been involved in the community as a volunteer in formal and informal roles, including stints in PTA, Mills High School Athletics Booster Club, and the Italian-American Women’s Guild. Anne is a local coordinator for the Coats for Kids program. She has been on the Board of Directors for the SAMCAR Foundation and was awarded SAMCAR’s Community Service Award for her volunteer work. She was also the driving force behind a recent 5K run in Millbrae that was organized to raise funds for the future Recreation Center that will replace the one lost in a fire, and Millbrae Operation Clean Sweep, a successful effort to engage merchants to clean up downtown.

Anne and her husband of 37 years, Jose, have three grown children. She is a graduate of Notre Dame de Namur University in Belmont.

¿Quién apoya a este candidato?

Featured Endorsements

  • Congresswoman Jackie Speier
  • State Senator Jerry Hill
  • Assemblymember Kevin Mullin

Organizaciónes (3)

  • San Mateo County Democratic Party
  • San Mateo County Central Labor Council
  • San Mateo County Association of REALTORS

Funcionarios electos (29)

  • Judge Quentin Kopp, Retired
  • Mary Vella Treseler, Former Millbrae City Treasurer
  • Rico Medina, Mayor San Bruno
  • Dan Quigg, Former Millbrae Mayor
  • Doris Morse, Former Millbrae Mayor
  • Linda Larson, Former Millbrae Mayor
  • Lew Grasberger, Former Millbrae Mayor
  • Robert Gottschalk, Former Millbrae Mayor
  • Janet Fogarty, Former Millbrae Mayor
  • Marge Colapietro, Former Millbrae Mayor
  • Wayne Lee, Millbrae Vice Mayor
  • Reuben Holober, Millbrae City Councilmember
  • Carlos Bolanos, San Mateo County Sheriff
  • Sandie Arnott San Mateo County Treasurer-Tax Collector
  • Laura Davis, San Bruno Vice Mayor
  • Michael Salazar, San Bruno Councilmember
  • Jim Tucker, Former San Mateo County Harbor Commissioner
  • Jim Ruane, Former San Bruno Mayor
  • George Corey, Former San Bruno Mayor
  • Lynne Ferrario, Millbrae School Board Trustee
  • Denis Fama, Millbrae School Board Trustee
  • Sue Vaterlaus, Pacifica Councilmember
  • Charles Stone, Belmont Councilmember
  • Pradeep Gupta, South San Francisco Councilmember
  • Dave Pine, San Mateo County Supervisor
  • David Canepa, San Mateo County Supervisor
  • Carole Groom, San Mateo County Supervisor
  • Don Horsley, San Mateo County Supervisor
  • Warren Slocum, San Mateo County Supervisor

Individuos (36)

  • Doris Armenta
  • Harry Aubright, Economic Vitality Advisory Committee
  • Denise & Rob Baker
  • Eunice Danli, Sister Cities Commissioner
  • Maureen Davis, Planning Commissioner
  • Tom & Faye Dawdy, Sister Cities Commissioner
  • Carmen Deguarra
  • Cheryl Fama, CEO Peninsula Health Care District
  • Anders Fung, Planning Commissioner
  • Mike Gaines
  • George Habeeb
  • Valerie & Wick Hardwick
  • Jean Joh, Planning Commissioner
  • Peter & Erma Johnson
  • Kathleen Kimura, Sister Cities Commissioner
  • Kozo Kimura
  • Paul Larson
  • Pam & Jim Long
  • Mimi Lee
  • Paula Marshall
  • Robert & Marilyn Marshall
  • Stephan Marshall
  • Brian McBride
  • Marlene McBride, Senior Advisory Committee
  • John Muniz
  • Margaret Ng, Economic Vitality Advisory Committee
  • Jose Oliva
  • Ed & Joan Paulus
  • Mary Ellen Pellegrini, Senior Advisory Committee
  • Larry Pelzner
  • Cathy Quigg, Planning Commissioner
  • Trisha Sanchez, Former San Mateo Co. Undersheriff
  • Baron Suen
  • Terry Alvey & Jen Thompson
  • Voula Zopolos
  • Julie Turner, Parks & Recreation Commissioner

¿Quién más se está postulando?

Comparta este sitio para ayudar a otras personas a investigar sus opciones para las votaciones.